Jeremiah 29:11

Good Morning,

It is a slightly cool, slightly rainy, slightly dark Sunday morning in Houston.  I’m drinking pumpkin spiced coffee and thinking of how to inspire and lift you up today. Jeremiah 29:11 God has a plan for your life.  God wants to prosper you, and give you HOPE, and a future. Maybe today you’re thinking you’re never gonna change, or your life won’t ever be good, or your circumstances are what they are and you are just going to have to deal with what IS. I believe God wants you to hear this loud and clear: No. Wrong. God is saying: Don’t give up!  Please don’t think that the way things are, will ALWAYS be.  God wants us to know there is SO MUCH MORE in store for us!!!  He has a bright future waiting for us, and however things look today – is just temporary. But…we need to believe this is true.  The more we doubt and question God, guess what happens?  The more things stay the same. God is asking us to put our faith and trust in Him and THEN He can work in our lives because then WE are in alignment with His will/His plan/His purpose. Trust me, I know how hard it is to believe things will change.  I decided after decades of knocking my hard, hard head into the proverbial wall, trying every which way to fix myself and my life – all that effort ultimately failed, nothing worked, nothing got fixed, I was still the same mess. It took half a century to finally figure out the only one who could save me and my life was (drum roll please…) God/Jesus/Unconditional love from above.

Sending love and blessings.

20131013-113838.jpg

About ishamisha

I am a mix of so many things, I can't begin to narrow it down, but I can tell you that I have equal opposites living inside me: calm and crazy, quiet and loud, serious and humorous, formal and casual. I'm big on showing love, and I have issues with myself and others...LOL. All my various personality traits will reveal themselves on this blog...just wait, and you'll see what I'm talking about.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

