Round Two

OK so to be fair – I am posting twice today (November 2nd) since I missed out on creating a post yesterday on the first true day of the month/first true day of the 30 day posting challenge. (I am challenging myself to generate one post a day for the next 30 days). Today, I’m doubling up posts like a good Girl Scout would, to be fair and honest. Scouts honor!

Why did I miss the first day? I didn’t read about the blogging challenge until today. I sort of tend to be that person who finds out stuff very late – I’m on the late end of the stick.

Tonight, we turn the clocks back one hour. Hallelujah. This a most cherished event for a sleep deprived nation / sleep deprived person such as myself.

Since meeting my partner – I have seen more wee hours of the morning (night?) than I have in decades. And since I am now in my (gulp) 50’s – missing out on much needed sleep is sort of like living without air – it’s impossible to do if you want to live to see tomorrow.

But mannnnnn, is my partner worth losing sleep over!! Momma Mia. I’m talking about a guy who was surely hand picked by God, just for me. He is in a nutshell: Intelligent. Kind. Super Sweet. A man of God. Handsome. Sexy. Hot. Strong. In touch with his emotions. Simple. Humble. Funny. Thoughtful. Caring. Communicative. And oh yeah, absolutely adorable. Mmm mmm mmmmm.

So…….tonight instead of going to Church as planned – I am recuperating in bed from last night – a night of virtually very little sleep.

So this year – turning back the clocks an hour is even MORE of a big time blessing. Thank you, Lord.

Goodnight dear Bloggers. Don’t let those bed bugs bite. :0)

About ishamisha

I am a mix of so many things, I can't begin to narrow it down, but I can tell you that I have equal opposites living inside me: calm and crazy, quiet and loud, serious and humorous, formal and casual. I'm big on showing love, and I have issues with myself and others...LOL. All my various personality traits will reveal themselves on this blog...just wait, and you'll see what I'm talking about.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

