Sunday Morning

Good Morning, I hope you enjoyed a peaceful night of rest and were able to take advantage of daylight savings time :0) My internal body clock woke me up at my regular waking time, so I didn’t receive that beautiful gift of an extra hour of sleep but I’m not complaining – it’s Sunday and I have the whole day off until I teach tonight. Yahoo!!! I love Sunday mornings. Here in Houston things get very quiet on Sunday mornings. It’s awesome. Except for this: I live in an apartment complex which has lots of student residents who have a tendency to talk very loud on their cell phones (to whom I imagine are family members back in India) and when they speak, they are animated and pace back and forth. I just want to scream and be that crazy neighbor who doesn’t care who sees her messed up hair and pink bathrobe!!!! I want them to shut the F up and I want it now!!!!!!!! But I don’t yell or scream. I take a deep breath and remain inside my apt. where I read emails with Bible scriptures and daily devotionals. LOL. I mean how would it look to be jumping down someone’s throat one minute for being LOUD, then reading scripture the next? Pretty crazy. But I do get angry. For real. Back when we just had “landlines,” people could be as loud as they wanted to be and not disturb their neighbors because they were talking on the phone from inside their house! What a concept! This is the problem I have with cell phones. I really don’t want to hear your personal conversations. Especially on a Sunday morning! I wait all week for this morning to arrive – for the world to quiet down – for the traffic to die down – for people to quiet down – so I can actually hear the birds chirping outside my window.
Well enough about that.
I wish you a peaceful day – a day full of quiet and relaxation. Do something that fills you up and lifts your spirit way up high. Breathe. Get sunlight on your face. Connect with others face to face. Hold your child in your arms. Tell someone special you love them. Be kind to yourself. Treat yourself to something sweet. God bless you.

20131110-213525.jpg

About ishamisha

I am a mix of so many things, I can't begin to narrow it down, but I can tell you that I have equal opposites living inside me: calm and crazy, quiet and loud, serious and humorous, formal and casual. I'm big on showing love, and I have issues with myself and others...LOL. All my various personality traits will reveal themselves on this blog...just wait, and you'll see what I'm talking about.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

