MRI

I’m having an MRI this afternoon for the first time ever. “Yay! I can’t wait,” said no one ever about an MRI.

Me Really Intimidated?
My Rights Infringed?
Make Reclining Interesting?
Movement Restricted Ishamisha?

No……Magnetic Resonance Imaging.

Radio wave energy. Me Frankenstein.

I’ve got pills to get through this and I pray the pills calm me down, so I can chill for the hour and 15 minutes it will take.

I’ve got my baby for support.

And I’ve got to eat a full meal by 9:00am, then go without food or drink (not even water) for the rest of the day until everything is over.

I just can’t wait. :/

I’m praying for a clean bill of health. I put my faith and trust in God. Thank you, Lord for your goodness. I know you go before me, and make my crooked places straight. I know mercy and goodness will follow me all the days of my life. I know I am loved. And I know I am protected. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

About ishamisha

I am a mix of so many things, I can't begin to narrow it down, but I can tell you that I have equal opposites living inside me: calm and crazy, quiet and loud, serious and humorous, formal and casual. I'm big on showing love, and I have issues with myself and others...LOL. All my various personality traits will reveal themselves on this blog...just wait, and you'll see what I'm talking about.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MRI

  1. Hope all goes well- and quickly. If you have fears, keep your eyes closed

Leave a Reply

