Monday

Short work week this week!!!! Yahoo!!!!

I am traveling on Thursday, and will be away for a week. I have been blessed with a partner who is helping me make this get away possible. He will be taking care of my cat while I’m gone. This is the biggest blessing – I am beyond grateful for my partner’s help. Of course, my cat isn’t making anything easy. She has taken to hissing at him, and hiding whenever my partner is home. This is pretty disturbing but I hope they will get along while I’m away. I want them both to be happy, not miserable.

My partner is so sweet. However, my cat is only sweet with me. Since the time she was an itty bitty little nothing, I have showered her with love and affection but she grew into her own personality, and is not the most friendly or loving cat. Even though I have most definitely made sure all her needs were met, and she has been well taken care of (spoiled in fact), there is a side to her that is just not nice. Period. But I’ve never seen this particular side of my cat until my partner came along. She is terrorized by the sight of him!! And he is nothing but friendly and kind to her. It is so frustrating to witness. He treats her well, but she is just horrible in return. Just imagine if that were a child. OMG! I don’t know what I would do.

Well, I am very thankful for my partner’s help, and his kindness. He is very good man, and he is so good to me. I am really happy to have his help while I’m away.

Have a blessed day 😉

About ishamisha

I am a mix of so many things, I can't begin to narrow it down, but I can tell you that I have equal opposites living inside me: calm and crazy, quiet and loud, serious and humorous, formal and casual. I'm big on showing love, and I have issues with myself and others...LOL. All my various personality traits will reveal themselves on this blog...just wait, and you'll see what I'm talking about.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

